Posted on


Sponsored by LPL Financial

GOLF — Huge East C Division! Does one realize how large is the Montana High School Association’s (MHSA) East C Division for golf? Montana itself is 147,040 square miles, with 1,493 square miles being water. Starting with the Scobey Spartans and going clockwise by drawing a straight line on the Montana Highway map to each school on the perimeter of the division, the first stop of an East C golf town is Westby, then south to Grenora, North Dakota, which has a cooperative agreement with Westby in all sports through the MHSA, making that team the MonDak Thunder. Then continue the line south to Bainville (Bulldogs), Savage (Warriors), Wibaux (Longhorns) and Broadus (Powder River County Hawks). From Broadus it is approximately 150 miles west to Pryor, home of the Plenty Coups Warriors golf team, and 45 miles west of there is Absarokee...