Posted on



Sponsored by Cromwell’s Convenience & Petroleum

MISCELLANEOUS—Namegame(partthreeof four): Last week in part two we looked at high school team names (mascots) in neighboring Wyoming. This week we head southeast into South Dakota, which borders Montana by approximately 67 miles. There are currently 186 schools, including the Armour Packers, Beresford Watchdogs, Canton C-Hawks, Centerville Tornadoes, Central High School (Rapid City) Cobblers, Corsica Comets, Crow Creek Tribal School (Stephan) Chieftains, Dakota Christian (Douglas) Cadets, Dell Rapids Quarriers, Doland Wheelers, Edgemont Mo guls, Ethan Rustlers, Flandreau Fliers, Florence Flyers, Garretson Blue Dragons, Gettysburg Battlers, Gregory Gorillas, Hanson High School (Alexandria) Beaverettes (for the girls' team, Beavers for boys), Harding County (Buffalo) Ranchers, Hoven Greyhounds/Battlers, Kim ball Kiotes, Lake Preston Divers, Lakota ...