Posted on

Team ‘I.B. Golfing To Win’ Rolls To Very Big 3.35-Stroke Victory


Funds Raised Again Go To Local Healthcare

On a hot and hazy-sky day the Scobey Golf Club foursome of Jedd Lekvold, Nicoli Lund, Mike McDermott and Jason Wolfe were the hottest team during the

20th annual Daniels Memorial Hospital & Foundation Golf Classic.

Not only did they win it, they won it big by 18-hole scramble terms.

In the gross score department they fired a 12-underpar 30-30—60, three strokes better than runnersup Caitlin Buer, Matt Girard and Charley Hawbaker of the Scobey Golf Club and Tyler Ordahl of the Plentywood Golf Club. They did the same to the same team after dumping 13.17 of handicap for

a 46.83 net tally, the runnersup 3.35 strokes back at


In third was Team Hagan of Don, Laura, Jake and Erin, the defending champions going into this year’s healthcare center/foundation fundr...