Posted on

Defending Champions Nelson & Jones II Make It Two In A Row


Have Finished In Top 3 In 3 Years Playing

Defending champs, meet the new champs, who are the same champs.

Scobey Golf Club member Seth Nelson and his guest Jefferson C. Jones II of Phoenix became the first back-toback team winners Sunday in the 26-year history of the Cannon-Ball Member-Guest Best-Ball Tournament played at the Scobey Golf Course.

Scobey’s Ryan Harrington is the only other person to capture back-to-back Cannon-Ball championships, doing so with Wolf Point’s Brock Copenhaver in 2017 and Brock’s brother, Easton Copenhaver in 2018.

The victors held a one-stroke lead following Saturday's first round, with the Landen Kilgore/Aaron Johnson and Peyton Nieskens/C.J. Nelson pairings one stroke back.

During Sunday's final round, with the high temperature ...