Posted on

Scobey Hoops Open In Westby, Close At Who Knows Where

 

The prep basketball season for the 2020-21 Scobey varsity girls’ and boys’ teams officially begins

Monday, December 7, with

the first practices in Scobey. The first games are January

5 in Westby, the last regularseason games are in Scobey against Wolf Point and the postseason tournaments are… somewhere.

No tourney sites were listed in the release from the Scobey School but the dates certainly were: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday, February 15-20, for the District 3C Tournament and Monday through Saturday February 22-27 for the East C Divisional Tournament.

If the tourneys are not at one central location like usual then it appears the format could be similar with what just occurred in District 1C girls’ volleyball, which is the higher seeded team hosts in its own gym (note: please read that as conjecture, not as fact at this time).

The State C Tournament, featuring both girls and boys, was originally scheduled for March 10-13 at Brick Breeden Fieldhouse on the campus of Montana State University in Bozeman, and maybe still is, but it wasn’t listed on the schedule put out by Scobey High School.

The Scobey schedule is:

Mon., Dec. 7 — First day of practice for Scobey girls’ and boys’ high school teams, Scobey School gymnasium.

Tues., Jan. 5 — Scobey versus MonDak at Westby, times to be announced (Radio: KCGM 95.7 FM).

Fri., Jan. 8 — Scobey versus North Country (Saco, Whitewater, Hinsdale) at Hinsdale, JVG 3 p.m., JVB 4:30 p.m., VG 6 p.m., VB 7:30 p.m. (Radio: KCGM 95.7 FM).

Sat., Jan. 9 — Glasgow at

Scobey, CB 12:30 p.m., JVG 2 p.m., JVB 3:30 p.m., VG 5 p.m., VB 6:30 p.m. (Radio: KCGM 95.7 FM).

Tues., Jan. 12 — Lustre

Christian at Scobey, JVB 4:30 p.m., VG 6 p.m., VB 7:30 p.m.

(Radio: KCGM 95.7 FM).

Fri., Jan. 15 — Scobey at

Nashua, VG 6 p.m., VB 7:30 p.m.

(Radio: KCGM 95.7 FM).

Sat., Jan. 16 — Scobey at

Wolf Point, CB 1 p.m., JVG 2:30 p.m., JVB 4 p.m., VG 5:30 p.m.,

VB 7 p.m. (Radio: KCGM 95.7

FM).

Thurs. Jan. 21 — Frazer at Scobey, JVG 4:30 p.m., VG 6 p.m.,

VB 7:30 p.m. (Radio: KCGM 95.7

FM).

Fri., Jan. 22 — Fairview at Sc-

obey, JVG 3 p.m., JVB 4:30, VG 6 p.m., VB 7:30 p.m. (Radio: KCGM

95.7 FM).

Sat., Jan. 23 — Scobey at

Dodson, JVG 1 p.m., JVB 2:30 p.m., VG 4 p.m., VB 5:30 p.m.

(Radio: KCGM 95.7 FM).

Tues., Jan. 26 — Scobey at

Frazer, VG 5 p.m., VB 6:30 p.m.

(Radio: KCGM 95.7 FM).

Fri., Jan. 29 — MonDak at

Scobey, VG 6 p.m., VB 7:30 p.m.

(Radio: KCGM 95.7 FM).

Tues., Jan. 30 — Scobey at

Lustre Christian, JVB 4:30 p.m., VG 6 p.m., VB 7:30 p.m. (Radio:

KCGM 95.7 FM).

Thurs., Feb. 4 — Scobey at

Glasgow, JVB 3:30 p.m., CB 5

p.m., JVG 5 p.m., VG 6:30 p.m.,

VB 8 p.m. (Radio: KCGM 95.7

FM).

Fri., Feb. 5 — North Country

at Scobey, JVG 3 p.m., JVB 4:30 p.m., VG 6 p.m., VB 7:30 p.m.

(Radio: KCGM 95.7 FM).

Sat., Feb. 6 — Dodson at Sc-

obey, JVG 1 p.m., JVB 2:30 p.m., VG 4 p.m., VB 5:30 p.m. (Radio:

KCGM 95.7 FM).

Tues., Feb. 9 — Scobey versus Froid-Lake in Medicine Lake,

VG 6 p.m., VB 7:30 p.m. (Radio:

KCGM 95.7 FM.).

Fri., Feb. 12 — Nashua at

Scobey, VG 6 p.m., VB 7:30 p.m.

(Radio: KCGM 95.7 FM).

Sat., Feb. 13 — Wolf Point

at Scobey, CB 1 p.m., JVG 2:30 p.m., JVB 4 p.m., VG 5:30 p.m., VB 7 p.m. (Radio: KCGM 95.7 FM).

Mon., Tues., Wed., Thurs., Fri., Sat., Feb. 15-20 — District

3C Girls/Boys Tournaments, sites

to be determined. (Radio: KCGM 95.7 FM).

Mon., Tues., Wed., Thurs., Fri., Sat., Feb. 22-27 — East

C Divisional Girls/Boys Tourna ments, sites to be determined (Radio: KCGM 95.7 FM).

Wed., Thurs., Fri., Sat., Mar. 10-13 — Class C Girls/Boys State

Tournament, site(s) to be deter-

mined (Radio: To Be determined).